Questions about your Vitals subscription

Frequently asked questions about your Vitals subscription.

Questions about the free trial period, canceling your subscription, and other common subscription questions are found in this Help article.

In this article

How long is my free trial?

Thank you for your interest! Vitals offers a 30-day free trial that starts immediately upon installation. You will be charged by Shopify only when the trial expires for the next 30-day subscription.

What happens after my free-trial period expires?

After the 30-day free trial, the Vitals subscription will switch to the Starter Plan at $29.99/month, and Shopify will start billing for the next 30-day cycle. More info at the Shopify Help Center under Subscriptions.

What are the limits of the free trial?

All 40+ apps within Vitals are accessible during the 30-day free trial period. Only certain features have specific usage limits, and these are typically recommended for large stores. For more information about our pricing plans, please visit our Pricing Plans page at https://app.vitals.co/bundle/pricing.

What will happen to the Vitals app when I pause my store?

When a Shopify store is paused, all of its app subscriptions, including Vitals, will also be paused. However, Shopify commonly unpauses a store automatically after 90 days. Once Shopify unpauses the store, app charges and subscriptions will be reactivated automatically.
Therefore, we highly recommend first uninstalling/deleting the Vitals app from your Shopify admin > Settings > Apps and Sales Channels section before pausing your Shopify store. This will cancel the Vitals subscription and avoid unwanted charges.

Don't worry, though. All of your Vitals app settings are saved on our servers. When you reinstall the Vitals app, your subscription will become active again and all of your Vitals app settings will still be there.

[top]

How can I cancel my Vitals subscription?

Thank you for your interest in our Vitals app! We are sorry to hear that you have decided to cancel.
If you have fully decided to cancel your Vitals subscription, you can uninstall the Vitals app from your Shopify admin under the Settings > Apps and Sales Channels section, and delete the app.

Once the Vitals app is deleted, your Vitals subscription will be canceled immediately.

If any of our apps are not working in your store, please reach out to our support team immediately, as they are available 24/7.
[top]

How can I pause my Vitals subscription?

Unfortunately, Shopify app subscriptions cannot be paused. To effectively pause the Vitals subscription, you can uninstall/delete the Vitals app from your Shopify admin > Settings > Apps and Sales Channels section.

But don’t worry. All of your Vitals app settings are saved on our servers. When you re-install the Vitals app again on the same store, the subscription would become active again, and all of your Vitals app settings are going to be there so that you can continue where you left off.

If you use the Product Reviews app in Vitals, it's safest if you export your reviews before uninstalling the app.

I got charged for the Vitals app even though it is already uninstalled. I would like to get a refund.

💡 Shopify takes care of all app charges and billing cycles, in accordance with their policy.

Kindly contact Shopify support immediately for refund options.

[top]

I uninstalled the Vitals app. Do I need to remove any codes from my theme?

When you installed Vitals, we're adding a single line of code to your theme file. After uninstalling our app, that snippet will not harm your store in any way. It will not load on the store (you won't even see it in the page's source).

However, if you want to completely remove it, you can follow these 2 steps to get rid of it in a single minute:

  1. From your Shopify Admin, go to Online Store Themes. Click Actions > Edit code.
  2. Select your theme.liquid file, then press CTRL + F (CMD + F on Mac) to search for the following code.
    {% render 'vitals-loader' %}
    	
  3. Remove this line of code, then press Save.
[top]
Is this resource helpful? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.