Pausing or closing your store

If you plan to pause your store and not be charged for the app, you should uninstall Vitals. Shopify will not automatically pause the apps' subscriptions, and as they mention this here:

Consider uninstalling any third-party apps that have recurring charges so that you are not billed for those apps after you pause your store.

If you've already closed your store, but Vitals is still installed, and you are still charged, please contact Shopify. They are in charge of billing & charging, and they should be able to uninstall Vitals and delete the subscription on your behalf. We cannot cancel the subscriptions on our end once you've paused your store.

If you want to install Vitals back later, your main settings will be saved and kept for you. Once you reinstall, everything will be in there, just like you left it.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.